News Article

Your Student Council Election Candidates

Voting opens at 10am on Monday 13 October.

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Here are your candidates for Student Council Elections 2014! Take a look at all their manifestos before voting opens at 10am on Monday 13 October.

Here are your candidates:

Education Zone

Arts & Humanities Representative
Ahsen Akhtar
Josh Boyle
Kieran Brocken
Miriam Keaveny
Alex McKenzie
Aysha Strachan

Bioscience Representative
Zaidi Hamid
Jade Seidman
Henna Shakoor

Dental Representative
Niki Keyhani
Rahim Quraishi
Balraj Sohal

Institute of Pschiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience Representative
Amy Gillespie

Law Representative
Max Bartlett
Anastasia Lebedev

Medicine Representative
Mohamed Elbuzidi
Aaliya Mohammed
Lucy Webb

Natural & Mathematical Science Representative
Noah Barrow
Nancy Hurman
Umar Khan
Sami Mziu

Nursing & Midwifery Representative
Pearl Sakoane

Social Sciences & Public Policy Representative
Andrew Dowsett
Ajim Miah
Steven Murgia
Jaymin Patel
Alexander Sotnikov
Angus Swanson

Postgraduate Research Officer
Ahmed Fayed

Postgraduate Taught Officer
Edward Leffler

Governance and Policy Zone

Student Council Chair
Alexia Ogden
Anthony Shaw

NUS Delegate
Ahsen Akhtar
Harry Alcock
Nadine Almanasfi
Ryan Austin
Josh Boyle
Ellie Clifford
Andrew Dowsett
Natalie Faber
Daniel Greener
Nik Jovcic-Sas
Ahmed Kerwan
Duaa Khair
Alexia Ogden
Emily Ritchey
Joe Simpson
Jamie Sweeney
Ben Wood

Student Clubs, Groups and Societies Zone

Societies Officer
Ryan Austin
Amanie El-Alfy

Sports Officer
Nick Balls
Michael Blackwell
Joe Simpson

Student Media Officer
Dulcie Lee

Volunteering Officer
Hanna Gorgui-Naguib

Welfare & Community Zone

Disabled Students Officer
Simone Aspis
Keshi Chung
Daniel Greener
Nicole Walsh

Environment & Ethics Officer
Mark Chan
Elle Harris
Alberto Torres
Theo Willison-Parry

Ethnic Minorities Officer
Hiten Mistry
Ovia Nagulendram

Halls Officer
Louis Mignot
Hanna Smethurst

Interfaith Officer
Noor Khan
Henna Shakoor

International Students Officer
Vaagn Antonyan
Elijah Hezekian
Rogelio Leal Benavides
Aaliya Mohammed

LGBT Officer
Ben Hunt

Mature Students Officer
Lyudmil Stanev
Ryoko Sumitomo

Women’s Officer
Hareem Ghani

Voting’s open from 10am Monday 13 October to 6pm Wednesday 15 October. Decide who represents you.

Join us in the Macadam Building Lobby, Stand Campus, on Wednesday 15 October for Victory Night.


Cookies allow us to provide the best experience using our kclsu website.

Read about how kclsu handles data , and more steps you can take to protect your data.

Select the optional cookies, and scroll down to give consent.